New Book Tackles Bullying – Mix 96.7

This morning I did three radio interviews; this was the first one I did, with Corny Rempel from Mix 96.7 Steinbach

New Book Tackles Bullying

Marianne Curtis has a new book “Rae Of Hope” that will be launched on Tuesday November 18th at the Jake Epp Library at 7pm.
Here is what Marianne says about her new book.
“Last year, I had an opportunity to speak before the Manitoba Legislature and share my bullying story when they were considering Bill 18. This was the first time I ever stood up and shared the horrors I was subjected to as a young person. I was inspired by a young lady in Nova Scotia, who took her life after being subjected to some of the same things I was.
While preparing for my presentation, I received hundreds of emails in support, from other’s who have suffered the same and even worse. I realized I was lucky, and I had to be brave, not for myself, but for those who did not have a voice. Instead of letting those stories collect dust in my inbox, Rae of Hope: Stories from Survivors was born. Over the past year, I have collected real stories from across Canada, the United States and the United Kingdom and put them into an “all in one” resource. Rae of Hope also includes resources on how to identify and stop bullying in your home, school or community.

http://www.steinbachonline.com/mix-96-7-fm/132129-new-book-tackles-bullying

Leave a comment

Filed under In the News, Live interviews, Media Releases

Leave a Reply

